Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-12-31

Well, it�s happened again � my plans for a quiet and uneventful New Year�s Eve have been hijacked. My intentions of ringing in 2004 from the tranquil vantage point of my living room were torpedoed by a sneaky last-minute party invite. I even made feeble motions towards turning it down, until the words �open bar� crumbled my resolve like so much stale fruitcake. I�m paying forty bucks to get in, but all drinks are included in the cover, which is alarming to say the least � I�ll feel obligated to drink my money�s worth, and I can consume forty dollars� worth of crap beer quicker than you can say, �Who�s the topless chick puking off the balcony?�

Rumour has it that this party will be populated by, and I quote, �hot frat guys.� Well, aren�t I the lucky girl! I�m sure I won�t be a target of their leering attentions, but perhaps I�ll order a Rufes cocktail right off the bat just to save effort. With any luck, this evening will be another New Year�s Eve to remember, if only I could remember it. Tune in tomorrow, when our hero will be inarticulately praying for death.

Happy New Year, my dears.

previous | next