Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-06-16

I spent the weekend dog-sitting once again for my friend Monster�s little Mini-Monsters � a matched set of miniature schnauzers. I never did see the point owning a dog that my cat could take the piss out of. I feel rather foolish walking them, too; and I cross the street to avoid old ladies and children, who always make a really high-pitched fuss over them and strain the limits of the paltry goodwill I possess at seven-thirty in the morning. It�s something to do with the fact that there are two of them: the feeble-minded are helpless before the double-barreled onslaught of small furry cuteness.

Last night the Dwarves played at a local club, and I didn�t go. The Circle Jerks played the same club a few months back, and I didn�t go. I�ve been seen in public walking miniature schnauzers, and I pass up opportunities to see the Dwarves and the Circle Jerks. Send me to the glue factory � I�m officially old.

I did see the Fiftymen again on Saturday, though. I have to post that link every time I see them, because I know that esteemed-guitarist Mark occasionally stumbles across my site because of it, and Mark is a babe. Hey there, Mark.

previous | next