Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-04-14

I am pleased to announce the first-ever guest entry on Classic My Ass, submitted by the lovely and talented fcprincesse. In case I haven�t mentioned it before, guest entries from fellow lit geeks (or anyone, really) are more than welcome. The idea of keeping up the website with less tangible effort on my part appeals to my vast sense of laziness.

There�s also a new submission from Brendan, offering up some perspicacious commentary on the ins and outs (heh heh) of modern feminism.


I hung out with my friend from Calgary for the very last time on Friday, since he�s returning to school in the Maritimes before I�ll be back from England. This makes me very sad indeed, not that I would wish permanent residence in Ottawa on my worst enemy. The dearth of cool people in this lame little excuse for a capital is understandable, but that doesn�t make it any easier for me, all alone, trying to be a shining beacon of coolness in an otherwise bleak and devastatingly plebian cultural landscape. Sometimes I think I�m not quite succeeding. Then I think hey, fuck that! I�m cool like circles are round, jerkasses!

Ahem. In case I haven�t dropped enough hints, I�m going on vacation soon. Very soon, in fact. Thursday is my last day at work, and then it�s fun, sun and�no, wait, I�m going to England. Um, warm beer and bad teeth, rather, for two weeks! Huzzah! I suppose it goes without saying that my Herculean attempts to do nothing at all at work will be stepped up with a vengeance for the next four days. I aim to be as completely extraneous as a personality on a Playboy Bunny.

previous | next