Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-03-01

Last night I was privileged enough to be in attendance for a surprise birthday party thrown for the cleaning lady at the Dominion Tavern. At four o�clock in the fucking morning. I have vague recollections of one of the bouncers sucking the helium out of the balloons and quoting lines from Sam Raimi movies (�Gimme some sugar, baby�), which was, granted, amusing, but REALLY not worth the price of drinking until seven in the morning. I feel like I�ve been run over by a train. A Jagermeister train. Damn the Germans and their deliciously cough-syrupy liqueurs.

Today I plan to see if Sam Raimi is equally amusing with a debilitating hangover. Hello, couch.

I�ve been invited to a pub crawl tonight, but I fear that if I so much as smell a beer right now I�d be taking the term rather unpleasantly literally.

previous | next