Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-01-15

There really is nothing to do around here these days. Business is slower than a Joe Millionaire contestant. I�m doing nothing, and yet I�m not procrastinating � that�s a weird feeling for me, like I�ve got all this random guilt floating around and no place to put it. If I don�t get some work to avoid soon, I�m going to wind up Catholic.

The other day as I was walking home, I passed a Canada Post truck parked on the side of the road about a block from my house. The driver was in a phone booth on the corner, and I heard him report that he�d locked his keys in the truck. Can I just say, HA! How very telling. No wonder they can�t get it together to put mail in properly designated mail receptacles. They can�t even wrap their doddering minds around that whole key/ignition maneuver. �Rain nor snow nor dead of night� ain�t got nothing on �sheer incompetence.�

previous | next