Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-01-03

Whee, look at me! I�m posting twice in one day! This way madness lies, to be sure. I�m so superlatively bored I need to write something or my brain will degenerate into the gray-matter equivalent of so much tapioca pudding. Also, I need to be making �working noises� in here, lest my superiors grow suspicious of the despondent taciturnity that has descended upon my cubicle and assign a suicide watch, after confiscating my bootlaces and any particularly pointy staple removers. Typing sounds like working. Randomly shuffling bits of paper around on my desk also sounds like working, but it lacks that key element of mental distraction called for by the situation, which is provided to some elementary degree by this fatuous mental masturbation. (I�ve now got the words �pudding� and �masturbation� in close proximity to each other � hellooo, Google searchers!) On top of that, in the event that some lost soul actually ventures INTO my cubicle, typing also LOOKS like working, whereas rustling bits of paper around looks more like I�ve lost what I optimistically like to call my mind.

Ever notice that my entries seem to consist almost entirely of elaborate complaints about being bored, or hung over, or both? One might even venture to suggest that I a) get a new job, b) get some new hobbies, and c) quit being such a peevish bore. One might also venture to go fuck oneself. I�m just saying.

previous | next