Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-01-04

Well, mission accomplished hier soir. After a quick stop at a pub to congratulate an acquaintance on his impending nuptials (there�s another one married off � a rather alarming trend, I�d day), we were off to the Aloha Room for Extreme Cocktails. I ordered, ahem, �Two of the pinkest, fruitiest, girliest drinks you can make,� and got something that made my tongue go numb, featuring lots of rum and pineapple and served in plastic cups shaped like Tiki gods. (Which I WANT, by the way.)

For the sake of my dental health, I switched back to beer after one round of those viscous concoctions, and proceeded to get my groove on traditional fashion far into the night, while drinking in the most sophisticated examples of velvet art that money, and strokes of luck on garbage day, can buy.

As much as I enjoyed myself, I would however like to put out a request that the lovely local bar staff henceforth refrain from allowing me to remain in their places of employ after legal drinking hours. Although I am admittedly extremely witty and charming, oddly enough, the levels of said wit and charm decrease alarmingly in direct proportion to time spent watering my head after hours. It�s a mysterious phenomenon.

After spending the early part of my day looking and acting like I just wandered off the set of a Romero film, I spent the afternoon in a relaxing manner, trying to make some serious inroads into A Tale of Two Cities. Tonight I�m going to get in touch with my inner geek and go see the new Lord of the Rings. I�ve noticed that movie theatres feature a conspicuous absence of liver-damaging activities, and that seems like something I ought to take advantage of today.

previous | next