Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-01-02

Hey, I sent an e-mail to the lovely and talented M. Giant over at Velcrometer, and he posted it in his December 31 entry! With a link to my site! Woo! So that�s been good for a bit of traffic these past few days.

I think I achieved a degree of sub-molecular fusion with my couch yesterday. By the end of the day I was fetching errant remote controls with my feet and wallowing in a sea of dirty dishes, food wrappers and assorted detritus. It was pretty pathetic, to tell the truth. They were showing all the old Star Trek movies on the Space channel, and I�ll admit it, I watched two of them. Original Star Trek equals big funny. And the later movies are especially laughable, since the entire cast is so far beyond geriatric that it�s impossible to believe they could still get their phasers up. But of course they still have William �My Toupee Ate the Scenery� Shatner getting his nasty mack on with various be-tentacled Space Chicks. Whatever. No matter how many sets of arms I had, I wouldn�t be THAT hard up. Give me Patrick Stewart any day. Or that evil Borg guy from the new movie. (Hmmm�apparently I have a thing for bald British men.)

previous | next