Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-10-09

Tomorrow I�m off to Toronto to hang with two people who have known me since before I was cool (yes, ha ha, I met them yesterday. Shut up). I�m going to see this one, and the third member of the Foxy Triumvirate is flying in from Calgary. And thus, the Witches of Eastwick (as we were known in high school, mostly to ourselves) will be reunited! Finally we three shall meet again, hopefully in a pub and not in thunder, lightning, or in rain.

On the agenda for this weekend: a brewery tour. Because we are all exceedingly interested in the ins and outs of the fermentation process. And perhaps slightly more exceedingly interested in the six beer samples included in the nominal admittance fee. What can I say? We�re an economical bunch.

For those of you not in the know, this weekend is Canada�s plagiaristic ripoff of the US�s Thanksgiving holiday (it's like Thanksgiving, but totally different! Because it�s earlier! And no-one gives a shit about it!), so that means I�m gone until Tuesday. Try to behave yourselves, will you?

previous | next