Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-05-22

Well, I can proudly say I learned exactly nothing at all on my Outlook Express training this morning. Not because I�m some sort of communications software expert, but because I spent the entire course altering my signature to read �Robin Smith, Ninja Assassin� in purple curlicue font and, because I am eight years old, surreptitiously exchanging smart-alecky e-mails with my coworkers; which escalated into boredom-fueled tangents resulting in messages like, �I wish Johnny Cash was our instructor. He once deleted a correspondent in Reno just to watch him die.�

Tax dollars well spent.

So, yeah. Big Apple tomorrow. I got wicked cheap plane tickets, which I booked online in about five minutes, not noticing that the journey involves a THREE HOUR stopover in DETROIT. Three hours in the Detroit airport. Rock City or no, that�s ten pounds of raw ass. New York better be some fun to make up for that.

Assuming I�m not raped, murdered or otherwise inconvenienced (I�ve heard what you yanks are like), I�ll talk to y�all on Monday.

previous | next