Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-05-16

As you can see, I�ve spruced up the ol� template a bit. This new font is so purty-like. (I stole it from Disco and there�s not a damn thing he can do about it.) Times New Roman is for cunts, that�s what. I�ll probably design myself a new graphic at some point too. Did I mention that I suckered my employers into installing the latest, fanciest, bells-and-whistles-iest version of Photoshop on my computer here at work? Fools. FOOLS! Anyone who wants to help me use my technological powers for evil and not good may ask me to design them a shiny new template. I might even say yes. I need the practice. My bag of tricks is somewhat limited, but I can do the basics, and I�m trying to teach myself CSS so I can do whiz-bang stuff like nifty scrollbars and the like.

I�ve got houseguests this weekend, which is bringing into stark relief the fact that I no longer, in fact, live in a house. How I miss the days of guest bedrooms and back yards! On-site laundry facilities! Seating for more than three people! Cupboard space! Stairs! Those were my halcyon years, truly.

Cramped quarters notwithstanding, I�m expecting good times all around. Having cool people in Ottawa almost makes Ottawa seem like a fun city and not the tiresome dung heap that it is. �Hmm � perhaps I should ix-nay on the ungheap-day if I want folks to keep coming here to relieve the punishing tedium that is my daily existence.

previous | next