Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-04-23

Have I mentioned that I love London? Because I FUCKING LOVE IT. I want to take it home and spread it on my fucking toast. Every person in the world who doesn't live in London is a fucking sucker. End of story.

I'm in an internet booth on the street in Camden Market. There's so much cool shit here my brain can't process it. The hangover isn't helping, of course -- the matchbook in my pocket tells me I was at the Goose and Crown last night. I was pleased to discover that my sway with bar staff knows no national boundaries -- I ended up drinking with the bartenders for free way after hours. Go me. One of them even let me crash at his house. And he was even considerate enough not to turn out to be an axe murderer, so well done there.

Anyway, life is fucking great here, and I'm officially never coming home. End transmission.

previous | next