Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-02-19

Oh man�I just came up from the food court, where I saw a group of Peruvian musicians, with the hand-woven ponchos and everything, playing pan pipes with an electronic keyboard/drum machine as backup. And with what were they regaling the world-weary mall patrons? Ancient Incan melodies, handed down from grandparent to grandchild in the misty Peruvian peaks? Yes. That, and the Beatles. And let me tell you, you haven�t heard �Let It Be� until you�ve heard it on pan pipes. Kicking it to you old school, Zamfir style.

Oh, while I�m here, can the person from HRDC who has been visiting my site please let me know who they are? Or at least that they�re not an authority figure fixin� to fire my ass for doing this at work? (It�s all done on my lunch hour, I swear.) Seeing a government server on my stats page is giving me a heart attack.

previous | next