Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2004-06-01

Of my new laptop, I can only say, �It�s so small!� which is not something I�d ever hear myself say in such an approbatory manner. It really is, though. I could put it in my pocket. And that is the extent of my appreciation of its many features. It is small! And also, shiny! I�m a real laptop connoisseur.

Not much else to report as the countdown continues�just a minor freakout yesterday after my first round of packing, as I realized that putting all my books and CDs in my duffel bag meant that I could no longer physically lift said duffel bag. After a brief jag of weepy �how am I going to get out of the fucking airport� panic, I figured out that I could split the books and CDs between my two pieces of luggage. Genius!

Now I�m trying to figure out what to do with myself to kill time for two more days. Anyone wanna come over? I�ll make cookies!

previous | next