Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-06-26

In case you were wondering, it�s actually as hot and humid here right now as it is in Bangkok. However, despite Ottawa�s meteorological similarity to Bangkok, there is a noticeable absence of verdant jungles, tropical beaches, and adventurous prostitutes. I think we definitely got the short end of the opium pipe.

Speaking of vacation destinations and FUCK I HATE THE HEAT, I�ll be leaving you to fend for yourselves until Wednesday as I brave the powerful stank of summer in New York City, which, to my unabashed delight, is presently under a HEAT ADVISORY. So. Fuck Broadway, fuck Times Square, fuck Central Park. I will be spending four days taking a scenic tour of NYC�s supermarkets, the frozen foods sections in particular, where I will camp out, travel guide in hand, hoping that perchance some member of the cast of Law and Order will get a craving for Fudgcicles. An occasional foray into the liquor aisle should keep me in a vacationing frame of mind. If I feel especially daring, perhaps I�ll visit a mall or two.

See you on Wednesday, my doves.

previous | next