Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-05-02

So much for not misbehaving -- first night in Paris found me making out with a cute French guy in the back of a cab. City of love indeed. My horrible Quebecois accent was deemed "charmante"by all and sundry and I got on just fine, language-wise.

Back in London as of yesterday. I met a really nice guy in Islington (at least, I think he's nice -- he had such a thick Cockney accent I honestly couldn't understand a word he said) who introduced me to the landlord of the Queen's Head pub, with whom I drank until around six this morning. At some point he offered me a job in the pub should I ever want one. Very big of him, really.

Two more days and I've got to leave. Sigh. So watch this space -- pictures and detailed descriptions of vacation debauchery will be posted shortly.

previous | next