Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2003-04-17

The day since I met her
I can't believe it's true
she came here from Memphis
across the ocean sailing
and I saw her, I pleaded
why do you come so far and she said
trying to get to you

The Pixies, Letter to Memphis

This is it! In one hour I�m off to be manhandled by beefy security guards at the airport (well, a girl can dream) and then bored senseless for seven hours in midair over the Atlantic Ocean. I suppose boredom is infinitely preferable to sudden immolation in a giant exploding fireball, mind, so here�s hoping for uninterrupted tedium until tomorrow morning. If any of you in London, Paris or West Yorkshire are in desperate need of a drinking buddy during the next two weeks, send me an e-mail and I�d be happy to swoop to your rescue like some kind of avenging�drinking�eh, fuck clever. I�M ON VACATION.

I might post an update now and then if I happen to be in the proximity of a computer with internet access and, uh, sobriety; if not, I�ll be back on May 5. Cheers.

previous | next