Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2005-04-15

Ladies and Gentlemen...Sean Penn.

Hello, I am Sean Penn. I am an Actor. I have been in several notable movies, in which I Act. You may have recently seen me Acting in Mystic River, a gritty tale of loyalty and retribution in which a group of lifelong friends are torn apart by something or other, and I Act. I do some very good Acting in the beginning, and some of my best Acting work in the middle bit, and then I Act up a real storm right at the end. Please come see my new movie, The Interpreter, wherein I save the world from political turmoil through the power of my Acting. The Interpreter has been a real turnaround for me � most of my Acting up until now has been done in casual wear, but in The Interpreter, I Act in a suit. That was a real challenge for me as an Actor. You have to move in an entirely different way in a suit, and I�ve had to adapt my Acting style to compensate for that. For example, my trademark apoplectic yelling fit has a whole new feel to it. I�m really excited about it. The working title of the film, actually, was Sean Penn Acts in a Suit, but in the final cut they went with The Interpreter instead, which, you know, is fine. I�m sure it will prove to be the right decision. I spent a lot of one-on-one time with my tailor on set, ironing out the creases, as it were � ha ha! I was lucky enough to have a fantastic tailor. He really understood my needs as an Actor. It was great to work with him. Oh, and Nicole was nice too. I understand she did a bit of Acting in the film as well. If you look carefully, you can vaguely see her in the periphery of my Acting. Anyway, come see the movie! It has lots of Acting in it! Because I am an Actor!

previous | next