Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2004-05-21

Why Robin is a Retard. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Exhibit A: Robin spends all morning comparing prices and booking train tickets and connecting ferry tickets for a trip to Dublin in June. Only after booking said tickets does Robin consider maybe looking for a place to stay in Dublin. Dublin in June � who�d want to go there? Must be tons of rooms available, right?

Hardly a seasoned traveler, me. There is no room at the inn. I�m having to shell out an extra hundred bucks to stay one night at a bed and breakfast, before trundling all my baggage off to a cheap hostel the next day. Oh well.

I caught a band the other night called �Ukrainia.� You can never have too many Ukrainian-themed punk bands, I say. Their T-shirts read, endearingly, �Never mind the Pollacks � here�s Ukrainia!�

To the long weekend I go! Apparently I�m taking the parents here. Eat your heart out, Dublin � it�s got a steam train! Exclamation points can hardly convey my excitement!

previous | next