Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2004-05-11

You�re going to have to amuse yourselves for a while, as I�m accompanying the parents to Montr�al to spend a few days taking in the spectacular sights and sounds of Canada�s slightly-chillier homage to Paris. My mom is very excited about riding the Metro. This should be some crazy fun!

Today it�s too nice out to be working. As opposed to yesterday, when it was �too overcast to be working,� and Friday, which was definitely �marginally too breezy to be working.� In truth, I�ve yet to find the precise barometric balance favourable to my delicate work ethic. (I suspect it might take the form of �shitstorm from above.�) This morning I�ve been gazing wistfully out the window at the cloudless sky like some kid from a Rockwell painting, except in pantyhose, which I personally think would make an interesting addition to any icon of nostalgicized childhood. I did interrupt my wide-eyed wonder at the world earlier on this morning to do some highlighting. I like highlighting. It has enough of an officious feel about it to pass for work, but in a pinch you can pretend you�re decorating Easter eggs. I�m sure my director would be pleased with my progress in setting apart key passages in the Integrated Management Framework with a lime-green bunny rabbit. With pink ears!

Anyway, it�s back to the grind for me. Be good.

previous | next