Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2004-03-18

I took yesterday off work to deal with a minor personal emergency (a crisis along the lines of, �It�s what o�clock? This cannot be, for I am still sleepy!�). I sincerely hope you�ve all tenderized your livers to perfection with a festive spectrum of green beers. Someone has to be having a good time around here now that I�ve cut refined fun out of my diet.

I�m going to cheat on my no-fun regime a little next week, though, as I�m heading off to Toronto. I may not see the Best Friend again for several years, so I�m taking a few vacation days and doing it up right. It�s amazing how much I�m looking forward to just being outside of this city. I miss traveling like crack. Lately I�ve had the overwhelming urge to do things like buy undersized cosmetic products and stand in line-ups with a suitcase. I want to hear somebody asking to see my passport. Why doesn�t anyone want to see my passport? Won�t someone please give me half of a lukewarm Pepsi in a plastic cup? A few stale pretzels? I�m begging you, please, just tell me an oxygen mask will fall from the ceiling! TELL ME HOW TO LOCATE THE NEAREST EMERGENCY EXIT!

previous | next