Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2004-02-03

I�m busy today! At least, I�ve decided to give the appearance of being busy today. In general, I like to stay as inactive as possible, but sometimes I become so profoundly, flaccidly inert that I�m in danger of actually disintegrating into my composite elements; then I figure I�d better do some work before I become a disordered mess of carbon atoms and teeth and the janitor sweeps me up.

Anyway. Hey! Did you know that G.I. Joe episodes are now available on DVD? How long has the public been clamoring for this long overdue release, I wonder? Classic toy-marketing masquerading as programming, that; and especially timely now, since CNN tells me that our soldiers, just like those brave little plastic men, are fighting a cartoonish misrepresentation of evil in a strange and distant locale. Or rather, your soldiers are. Suckers. G.I. Joe � a real American hero! (Made in Taiwan.)

previous | next