Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2002-12-29

God, I was actually hung over ALL DAY yesterday, like right until I went to bed. That�s just not right. And I can�t figure out why � well, apart from the obvious �I got stupid drunk Friday night.� But it�s not like I was drinking Rusty Nails or something like that (and I�m here to tell you that those things will kill you. No, really, they will KILL you. Right after they make you go blind). Usually a plain old lager hangover wears off by four or so in the afternoon. Regretfully, that was not the case yesterday, and at eleven o�clock last night I was still moaning pitifully and getting dizzy if I stood up too fast. I must be getting old.

I sure was stupid drunk, though. Oh man. If anyone tells you they overheard me delivering an enthusiastic monologue about historic linguistics to some poor person I�d just met, they�re lying, the lot of them. They MUST be lying, obviously, since what I know about historic linguistics is, if not nothing at all, certainly a very convincing approximation thereof. Certainly not enough to expound upon for half an hour.

previous | next