Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2002-11-27

A guy stopped me this morning as I got off the bus and asked me if I'm artistic. I said "Uh�yeah, why do you ask?" He said he could tell because my hairdo is so "intricate," and that it's really pretty (I've got this weird twisty braid-bun thing going on today). I'd say he had a good line going on there, except that I'm pretty sure he was gay. Alas, only the gay men appreciate my attempts to look like a Bronte sister or a Pre-Raphaelite painting (well, from the neck up, anyway. I'm not so sure the Brontes were much for tattoos and combat boots. Sissies). The straight boys always tell me how pretty I'd look if I let my hair down. Must be a genetic thing. Heterosexual males always seem to want to see women with long, shiny, cascading waves of hair, preferably shaking said waves around slow-motion in a strong breeze. While wearing a see-through shirt. And being sprayed with a hose. What they fail to realize is that the damn stuff is all long and cascade-y IN MY FACE, and it's fucking annoying; so suck it up, guys. Learn to stop worrying and love the German bar-maid 'do.

previous | next