Newest Archives Contact Guestbook Profile Photos Host

2002-10-31

Halloween! Yay. Still my favourite holiday. I didn't know if I should bother dressing up for work - it's work, after all - but I settled on my usual half-assed witch gear: black clothes and black-and-white striped stockings. Raar.

My coworkers seem to have mostly decided to dress up as Ugly and Incompetent. So it's pretty much the same as every other day of the year.

I get to go to a theme party tomorrow! Let me reiterate: Yay. The theme is 'Wedding from Hell.' I don't know where that came from, but I can work with it. I went to a thrift shop during my lunch hour and got the fucking BEST bridesmaid dress. It is pink. It has ruffles. It has lace. It has bows. It has�wait for it�PUFFY PRINCESS SLEEVES. The thing is so hideous it seared my retinas when I looked directly at it. And it fits like it was made for me! I got a pair of frumpy beige pumps and a string of fake pearls to go along with it. I'm going to rip the dress up a bit and rub it in the dirt, maybe paint a tire track across the front, do my hair up prom-style, and put on some tasteful 'recently deceased' makeup. Watch this space. There WILL be photos to commemorate the one and only occasion on which Robin will wear puffy princess sleeves: Night of the Living Bridesmaid. I expect that I will improve the dress even more by spilling copious quantities of festive libations all over it. I may even vomit on it to up the gore ante. I'm hard core like that.

previous | next